Planning & Zoning Commission

The Planning and Zoning Commission consists of seven elected members.  The term of office is four years.  No more than five may be members of the same political party.

In addition, there are three alternate members appointed by a majority vote of the regular members within 30 days of each municipal election. The term of office for each alternate member is two years. No more than two may be of the same political party.

Beside the powers and duties conferred or imposed by state law on Planning and Zoning Commissions, the Commission is required to update the Town Plan of Conservation and Development at least every ten years, and determines the manner in which zoning regulations are enforced.

Regular MembersTerm
Arthur Moran, Jr. - Chairman (R) 11/17/2015 - 11/19/2019
Richard Chalifoux - V. Chairman (R) 11/17/2015 - 11/19/2019
Charles Raymond (R) 11/21/2017 - 11/16/2021
Anne Sabrowski (D) 11/21/2017 - 11/16/2021
Dan Sperduto (R) 11/21/2017 - 11/16/2021
Denise Beale (D) 01/17/2015 - 11/19/2019
Blaze Faillaci (R) 11/17/2015 - 11/19/2019
Alternate MembersTerm
Fran Coviello (R) 11/17/2015 - 11/19/2019
Joseph Giangrasso (U) 03/23/2016 - 11/19/2019 
Michael Sinko (R) 11/21/2017 - 11/16/2021

The Planning & Zoning Commission meets on the 4nd Tuesday of each month at 7:30 p.m. at the Preston Town Hall, lower level Conference Room with the exception of holidays.